Last chance to nominate for Ceva Animal Welfare Awards 2020

It’s the last chance to nominate individuals or teams for the prestigious Ceva Animal Welfare Awards 2020, which celebrate the achievements of welfare heroes from the farming, veterinary and charity industries.

We are delighted to once again be sponsoring 'Vet Nurse of the Year', which recognises the veterinary professionals that make such a difference to the animals they care for and owners they support, every day.

The awards, which are now in their ninth consecutive year, are held to celebrate outstanding vets, vet nurses, farmers, animal welfare professionals and animal welfare teams which have gone above and beyond to enhance the health and welfare of animals.  The winners and runners up will be honoured at a glittering ceremony taking place on the eve of BSAVA (British Small Animal Veterinary Association) Congress on 1st April 2020.

The popular television presenter, Matt Baker, host of The One Show and Countryfile, will be hosting the Ceva Animal Welfare Awards for the third consecutive year alongside esteemed head judge, the retired veterinary surgeon, Chris Laurence MBE FRCVS, who puts his name to the Vet of the Year Award.

The award categories include:

  • Vet Nurse of the Year – sponsored by Agria Pet Insurance
  • Chris Laurence Vet of the Year – sponsored by Vet Record
  • Charity Team of the Year – sponsored by PDSA
  • Charitable Contribution of the Year – sponsored by Blue Cross
  • International Cat Care Welfare of the Year – sponsored by International Cat Care
  • Farmer of the Year – sponsored by R.A.B.I. and Farmers Guardian
  • Farm Educator of the Year – sponsored by NADIS and Farmers Guardian
  • Outstanding Contribution to Animal Welfare – sponsored by Your Dog and Your Cat magazines
  • Outstanding International Contribution to Animal Welfare – sponsored by Ceva International

Please nominate now to make sure your animal welfare heroes are recognised for the incredible work they do.

The nomination process is easy, simply visit to nominate a welfare hero.  They can come from all walks of life and will be assessed on the evidence provided in the original nomination. Entries must be in by Tuesday 31 December 2019.